Taking the Hobbits to Isengard

Due to illness, and a fairly busy weekend coming up, I didn’t have time to put together a full blog entry this week.

Instead, I thought I’d post a link to a fine video which I hope will be familiar to many of you – Taking the Hobbits to Isengard. It’s a montage of Lord of the Rings footage, spliced comically together with a backing track. It’ll get into your head, and may possibly ruin future viewings of The Two Towers for you.

Click here to see the video

As I always like to try to through in some original content when possible, I’ve also added a couple of custom cards that I created, inspired by this video – these were actually the first cards I created for the LCG, and appeared on Board Game Geek a few years back. The versions below are essentially the same, although re-made with slightly better quality images, mostly because the newest version of Strange Eons won’t open cards that old.

ImageImageImageImage

Enjoy!

One thought on “Taking the Hobbits to Isengard

Leave a Reply

